Recruitment Visit Schedule

Connect with the Associate Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid at the Academy of Religion/SBL Meeting in Atlanta, November 20-24, 2015.  Email:

2015 Fall Joint- Recrutiment Schedule 

Thursday, September 17 - Union Theological Seminary, New York, NY*

Monday, September 21 -University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC*

Monday, September 21 - Duke Divinity School, Durham, NC*

Tuesday, September 22 - Greensboro College, Greensboro, NC*

Wednesday, September 23 - Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC*

Thursday, September 24 - Appalachian State University, Boone, NC*

Tuesday, September 29 - National Press Club, Washington, DC*

Wednesday, September 30 - Georgetown University, Washington, DC*

Thursday, October 1 -University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA* Friday, October 2

Randolph-Macon College, Ashland, VA* Tuesday, October 6

 Elmhurst College, Elmhurst, IL* Tuesday, October 6 -

University of Chicago Divinity School, Chicago, IL*

Tuesday, October 13 - Boston College, Boston, MA*

Tuesday, October 13 - Northeastern University, Boston, MA*

Wednesday, October 14 - Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA*

Thursday, October 15 - Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA*

Tuesday, November 10 - University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA*

Monday, November 16 - Belmont University, Nashville, TN*

Tuesday, November 17 -Emory University, Atlanta, GA*

Wednesday, November 18 - Atlanta University Center, Atlanta, GA* 

Please note: We will be updating the recruitment schedule in the coming days with more definitive information (i.e., address, dates, times of events), so please stay tuned. If you would like a YDS Admissions representative to visit your school or church, or have other suggestions for recruitment locations, please email the Admissions Office at