Calendar of Events & Deadlines

AugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberJanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMay

Important Dates and Deadlines

Date Time Event or Deadline Location
Aug 23, Tue 9:30am-2pm Supervisor Orientation Latourette
Aug 24, Wed 9:00am-2pm Youth Ministry Internship Orientation SG-151
Sep 1, Thu 4:00-6:15pm PRACTICUM PLENARY: INTRO TO SUPERVISED MINISTRY KICK-OFF, with RECEPTION SG-58
Sep 2, Fri 10:30-11:00am Commissioning Chapel Marquand
Sep 23, Fri 7:30pm Parker Palmer & Marcy Jackson Transformational Leadership lecture Marquand
Oct 5, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Pamela King Vocation Commons
Oct 17-21, Mon-Fri   Reading week; internships continue  
Oct 19-21   YDS Convocations  
Oct 20, Thu 8-11am Convocation Faculty lecture: Miroslav Volf / Supervised Ministry Coffee Time Niebuhr; coffee TBD
Oct 24, Mon DUE Time Log due  
Oct 28, Fri 7:30pm Matt Malone Transformational Leadership lecture Marquand
Nov 2, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Kenda Dean Friendship/Commitment/Integrity Commons
Nov 9, Wed 10:45-11:30am Meet & Greet Coffee Hour with potential sites  
Nov 10, Thu 4:00-6:15pm PRACTICUM PLENARY: FACULTY PANEL DISCUSSES MINISTRY CASE STUDIES, with RECEPTION SG-58
Nov 11, Fri 7:30pm Rev. Dr. Leslie Callahan Transformational Leadership lecture Marquand
Nov 17, Thu 10:45-11:30am Meet & Greet Coffee Hour with potential sites  
Dec 1, Thu 10:45-11:30am Meet & Greet Coffee Hour with potential sites  
Dec 1, Thu 4:00-5:30pm Last Practicum  
Dec 6, Tue   Classes and internships recess  
Dec 7, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Mark Gornik Sacred Narrative Commons
Dec 16, Fri DUE Mid-year reports and time logs due  
Semester Break
Jan 4, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Dave Rahn Sabbath Rest Commons
Jan 17, Tue   Classes and internships resume  
Jan 30, Mon 12:30-1:20pm SM Orientation (required for all potential internship students)  
Feb 1, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture:  TBA Commons
Feb 2, Thu 4:00-6:15pm PRACTICUM PLENARY: BUILDING BRIDGES ACROSS TRADITIONS, with RECEPTION Commons
Feb 3, Fri 7:30pm William Barber Transformational Leadership lecture  
Feb 4, Sat 8am-5:30pm

Negotiating Boundaries 
(required for all potential internship students)

RSV
Feb 8, Wed 11:00am-Noon Meet & Greet Coffee Hour with potential sites - CANCELLED  
Feb 15-17, Wed-Fri   Reading period; internships continue  
Feb 24, Fri 7:30pm Jonathan Reckford Transformational Leadership lecture Marquand
Mar 1, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Kenda Dean Purpose/Awe & Wonder Commons
Mar 1, Wed DEADLINE Site applications and/or Summer Internship Applications due  
Mar 2, Thu 4:00-6:15pm PRACTICUM PLENARY: Angela Gorrell, SOCIAL MEDIA LITERACY IN MINISTRY, with RECEPTION SG-58
Mar 8, Wed 11:00am-noon Meet & Greet Coffee Hour with potential sites  
Mar 10, Fri DUE Student Intern Time Log due  
Mar 11-24   Spring break  
Mar 31, Fri DEADLINE Student Intern Applications and Site Request Forms due  
Mar 31, Fri 7:30pm Melissa Rogers Transformational Leadership lecture Marquand
Apr 1-23   Students interview with potential internship sites  
Apr 5, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Andy Root Kenosis  
Apr 16, Sun   Easter  
Apr 24, Mon DUE Student Intern Self-Assessments due  
Apr 27, Thu 4:30-6:30pm Last practicum  
Apr 28, Fri   Classes and internships end  
May 1, Mon   Summer and Fall internship placements complete Commons
May 3, Wed Noon-1:30pm Adolescent Faith & Flourishing Lunch and Lecture: Anne Wimberly & Almeda Wright Memory  
May 9, Tue DUE Senior Final intern reports  
May 10, Wed 12:00-2:00 SUPERVISOR APPRECIATION LUNCH Latourette

May 17-18, Wed-Thu

1:00-8:30pm; 9am-3:00pm Summer Internship Class at YDS  
May 19, Fri DUE All other final intern reports  

Contact

Office of Supervised Ministries