Organization of the Curriculum

The curriculum is divided into five main academic areas, along with supervised ministries, the scope and purposes of which may be described briefly as follows:

Area I—Biblical Studies Old Testament, New Testament, and cognate studies.

Area II—Theological Studies Theology, Christian ethics, and liturgical studies.

Area III—Historical Studies Studies in the historical substance of Christian faith and tradition.

Area IV—Ministerial Studies Studies in the work of the church and the various forms of its ministry in the world.

Area V—Comparative and Cultural Studies Studies in religion, philosophy, the arts, personality, and society, including social ethics.

Supervised Ministries Field education, together with theological reflection, in church, social, educational, or clinical ministries.


Academic Affairs

(203) 432-6340
(203) 432-7475