YDS Faculty

Current Full-Time Faculty

Eric D. Reymond

Senior Lector II
(203) 432-3162

Melanie Ross

Associate Professor of Liturgical Studies
(203) 432-4818

Carolyn J. Sharp

Professor of Homiletics
(203) 432-2011

Braxton Shelley

Associate Professor of Music, of Sacred Music, and of Divinity

Chloë Starr

Professor of Asian Christianity and Theology
(203) 432-1424

Gregory E. Sterling

Dean of Yale Divinity School; The Reverend Henry L. Slack Dean and Lillian Claus Professor of New Testament
(203) 432-5306

Frederick J. Streets

Adjunct Associate Professor of Divinity and Social Work

Kathryn Tanner

Frederick Marquand Professor of Systematic Theology
(203) 432-2498

Linn Tonstad

Associate Professor of Theology, Religion, and Sexuality
(203) 432-5373

Jacqueline Vayntrub

Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible