Student Government

Student Government

The Yale Divinity School Student Government (YDSG) acts as a liaison between Yale Divinity School Students and the Yale Divinity School Administration. Responsibilities include convening a monthly meeting of all Student Group Leaders and elected representatives to the YDSG, working with the Dean on issues that impact the YDS Community and publicly addressing issues of concern or interest as they arise through community conversations.

Elected YDSG Leadership 2020-2021:

President: Essence Ellis
Vice-President: Michael Gordon
2nd Year M.Div. Reps (2 slots): Daryl Denelle, Cameron Kritikos
3rd Year M.Div. Reps (2 slots): Grace Woodward + 1 Election Fall 2020
2nd Year M.A.R. Reps (2 slots): Christy Charnel, Moriah Reichert
2nd Year GPSS Senator: Maria Hackett
3rd Year GPSS Senator: Amina Shumake
Andover Newton Seminary Reps (2 slots): Kelsey Creech, Christian Roberts
Berkeley Divinity School Rep(2 slots): Joseph Cundiff, Matt Roberts
ISM Reps: Haven Herrin, Christy Stang

Elections for the following positions will be held September 2020
YDSG Secretary
YDSG Treasurer
1st Year MDiv Rep (2 slots)
1st Year MAR Rep (2 slots)
1st Year GPSS Senator
3rd Year M.A.R. Rep (2 slots)
3rd Year M.Div. Rep (1 slot)

Faculty Standing Committee Reps Appointed by YDSG: Fall 2020

1st Year CLC Rep: (1 student) - Open spot
2nd Year CLC Rep: (1 student) - Open spot
3rd Year CLC Rep: (1 student) - Open spot

Community Life Committee (3 students): Daryl Denelle, Maria Hackett, Cameron Kritikos
Curriculum Committee Rep (3 students): Christy Charnel, Moriah Reichert, Matthew Roberts
Ministerial Committee Rep (3 students): Joseph Cundiff, Michael Gordon, Grace Woodward
Professional Studies Committee Rep (3 students): Kelsey Creech, Essence Ellis, Amina Shumake
Spiritual Formation Committee Rep (3 students): Christian Roberts, Christy Stang, + 1 student to be added after elections
Student Representative to the Faculty Rep (1 student): Haven Herrin
Student Representative to the Walls Committee Rep (2 students): +2 students to be added after September 2020 elections


Office of Student Affairs