People

Active Emeriti Faculty
Harry Baker Adams
Horace Bushnell Professor Emeritus of Christian Nurture
harry.adams@yale.edu
Adela Yarbro Collins
Buckingham Professor Emerita of New Testament Criticism and Interpretation
adela.collins@yale.edu
John Wesley Cook
Professor Emeritus of Religion and the Arts
j.cook@yale.edu
Margaret A. Farley
Gilbert L. Stark Professor Emerita of Christian Ethics
margaret.farley@yale.edu
Margot E. Fassler
Robert Tangeman Professor Emerita of Music History
margot.fassler@nd.edu
Norvin Hein
Professor Emeritus of Divinity and of Religious Studies
unlisted_email@yale.edu
Dwayne E. Huebner
Horace Bushnell Professor Emeritus of Christian Nurture
dhuebner@mac.com
Leander Earl Keck
Winkley Professor Emeritus of Biblical Theology
leander.keck@yale.edu
David H. Kelsey
Luther A. Weigle Professor Emeritus of Theology
david.kelsey@yale.edu
George Arthur Lindbeck
Pitkin Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology
george.lindbeck@yale.edu
Thomas W. Ogletree
Frederick Marquand Professor Emeritus of Theological Ethics
thomas.ogletree@yale.edu
Gene Outka
Dwight Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Christian Ethics
gene.outka@yale.edu
Thomas H. Troeger
J. Edward and Ruth Cox Lantz Professor of Christian Communication
thomas.troeger@yale.edu
Denys Turner
Horace Tracy Pitkin Professor of Historical Theology
denys.turner@yale.edu
Nicholas P. Wolterstorff
Noah Porter Professor Emeritus of Philosophical Theology
nicholas.wolterstorff@yale.edu
Current Full-Time Faculty
Harold W. Attridge
Sterling Professor of Divinity
harold.attridge@yale.edu
Joel S. Baden
Professor of Hebrew Bible
joel.baden@yale.edu
Christopher A. Beeley
Walter H. Gray Associate Professor of Anglican Studies and Patristics
christopher.beeley@yale.edu
Teresa Berger
Professor of Liturgical Studies and Thomas E. Golden Jr. Professor of Catholic Theology
teresa.berger@yale.edu
John J. Collins
Holmes Professor of Old Testament Criticism and Interpretation
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Michal Beth Dinkler
Assistant Professor of New Testament
mb.dinkler@yale.edu
Adam Eitel
Assistant Professor of Ethics
adam.eitel@yale.edu
Bruce Gordon
Titus Street Professor of Ecclesiastical History
bruce.gordon@yale.edu
Clifton Granby
clifton.granby@yale.edu
Clarence E. Hardy III
Associate Professor of the History of American Christianity
clarence.hardyiii@yale.edu
John E. Hare
Noah Porter Professor of Philosophical Theology
john.hare@yale.edu
Peter S. Hawkins
Professor of Religion and Literature
peter.hawkins@yale.edu
Erika Helgen
Assistant professor of Latino/a Christianity
erika.helgen@yale.edu
Jennifer A. Herdt
Gilbert L. Stark Professor of Christian Ethics, Senior Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
jah44@connect.yale.edu
Martin Jean
Director of the Institute of Sacred Music, Professor in the Practice of Sacred Music, and Professor of Organ
martin.jean@yale.edu
Willie Jennings
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology and Africana Studies
willie.jennings@yale.edu
Yii-Jan Lin
Assistant Professor of New Testament
yii-jan.lin@yale.edu
Vasileios Marinis
Associate Professor of Christian Art and Architecture
vasileios.marinis@yale.edu
Eboni Marshall-Turman
Assistant Professor of Theology and African American Religion
eboni.marshallturman@yale.edu
Donyelle McCray
Assistant Professor of Homiletics
donyelle.mccray@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-9957
Andrew McGowan
Dean and President of Berkeley Divinity School and McFaddin Professor of Anglican Studies and Pastoral Theology
andrew.b.mcgowan@yale.edu
Joyce Mercer
Professor of Pastoral Care and Practical Theology
joyce.mercer@yale.edu
Mary Clark Moschella
Roger J. Squire Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling
mary.moschella@yale.edu
John Pittard
Assistant Professor of Philosophy of Religion
john.pittard@yale.edu
Sally M. Promey
Professor of Religion and Visual Culture; Coordinator of the Program in Religion and the Arts; Professor of American Studies and Religious Studies; and Director, Center for the Study of Material and Visual Cultures of Religion
sally.promey@yale.edu
Eric D. Reymond
Senior Lector in Biblical Hebrew
eric.reymond@yale.edu
Melanie Ross
Assistant Professor of Liturgical Studies
melanie.ross@yale.edu
Janet K. Ruffing RSM
Professor in the Practice of Spirituality and Ministerial Leadership
janet.ruffing@yale.edu
Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of Missions & World Christianity, Professor of History, Professor of International and Area Studies
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Carolyn Sharp
Professor of Homiletics
carolyn.sharp@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2011
Website
Bryan D. Spinks
Bishop F. Percy Goddard Professor of Liturgical Studies and Pastoral Theology
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Chloë Starr
Associate Professor of Asian Christianity and Theology
chloe.starr@yale.edu
Gregory E. Sterling
Dean of Yale Divinity School; The Reverend Henry L. Slack Dean and Lillian Claus Professor of New Testament
gregory.sterling@yale.edu
Harry S. Stout
Jonathan Edwards Professor of American Christianity, and General Editor, Works of Jonathan Edwards
harry.stout@yale.edu
Kathryn Tanner
Frederick Marquand Professor of Systematic Theology
kathryn.tanner@yale.edu
Leonora Tubbs Tisdale
Clement-Muehl Professor of Homiletics
nora.tisdale@yale.edu
Linn Tonstad
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
linn.tonstad@yale.edu
Benjamin Valentin
Associate Professor of Latinx Christianity
benjamin.valentin@yale.edu
Miroslav Volf
Henry B. Wright Professor of Systematic Theology, and Founding Director, Yale Center for Faith & Culture
miroslav.volf@yale.edu
Tisa Wenger
Associate Professor of American Religious History
tisa.wenger@yale.edu
Robert R. Wilson
Hoober Professor of Religious Studies and Professor of Old Testament
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Christian Wiman
Professor of the Practice of Religion and Literature
christian.wiman@yale.edu
Almeda M. Wright
Assistant Professor of Religious Education
amw97@connect.yale.edu
Regular Part-Time Faculty
Michal Bar-Asher Siegal
Visiting Assistant Professor
michal.bar-ashersiegal@yale.edu
Herbert Brockman
Lecturer in Supervised Ministries
herbert.brockman@yale.edu
Kathleen Byrnes
Lecturer in Supervised Ministries
kab423@gmail.com
Anthony Campbell
Lecturer in Religion and Society
anthony.campbell@yale.edu
Joseph F. Cistone
Lecturer in Social Ethics
joseph.cistone@yale.edu
Cara Cunningham
Lecturer in Divinity
cara.cunningham@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6340
Maggi Dawn
Associate Dean for Marquand Chapel and Associate Professor (Adjunct) of Theology and Literature
maggi.dawn@yale.edu
George Engelhardt
Lecturer in the History and Polity of the United Methodist Church
gcengelhardt@gmail.com
Carolyn Hardin Engelhardt
Lecturer in the History and Polity of the United Methodist Church
carolynhardin.engelhardt@yale.edu
Suzanne Estelle-Holmer
Lecturer in Bibliographic Instruction
suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Bonita Grubbs
Lecturer in Homiletics
bgrubbs@ccahelping.org
Judith Gundry
Research Scholar and Associate Professor (Adjunct) of New Testament
judith.gundry@yale.edu
Felicity Harley-McGowan
Lecturer
felicity.harley@yale.edu
Thomas Hastings
Lecturer
thomas.hastings@yale.edu
Martha C. Highsmith
Lecturer in Church Administration
martha.highsmith@yale.edu
Sally Naylor Johnston
Lecturer in Supervised Ministries
sally.johnston@yale.edu
Julie Kelsey
Assistant Dean of Students for Pastoral Initiatives and Lecturer in Homiletics
julie.kelsey@yale.edu
Paul R. Kolbet
Lecturer in Early Christianity
paul.kolbet@yale.edu
Sharon Kugler
Lecturer in Inter-religious Engagement and Chaplaincy
sharon.kugler@yale.edu
Maria LaSala
Director of Congregational Ministry; Lecturer in the History & Polity of the Presbyterian Church
maria.lasala@yale.edu
James Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor of Religion and Health
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 737-2365
Website
David Mahan
Lecturer in Religion and Literature (appointed with ISM)
david.mahan@yale.edu
William Mathis
Lecturer in Divinity
william.mathis@yale.edu
Willis J. McCaw
Lecturer in Pastoral Care
Willis-McCaw@trincoll.edu
Adrienne Milics
Lecturer - Homiletics and Speech
adrienne.milics@yale.edu
Ian Buckner Oliver
Lecturer in Homiletics
ian.oliver@yale.edu
Kate Ott
Lecturer in Practical Theology
kathryn.ott@gmail.com
Shepard Parsons
Lecturer in Supervised Ministries
shepard_parsons@me.com
Kyle W. Pedersen
Lecturer in Supervised Ministries
kyle.pedersen@yale.edu
Brenda Pelc-Faszcza
Lecturer in Pastoral Care
TheRevBPF@comcast.net
Vernice Randall
Associate Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid, Lecturer in Homiletics
vernice.randall@yale.edu
William G. Rusch
Professor (Adjunct) of Lutheran Studies
ruschgrif@gmail.com
Tracy Johnson Russell
Lecturer in Supervised Ministries
tjr5683@gmail.com
Glen J. Segger
Lecturer in Pastoral Theology and Worship
glen.segger@yale.edu
Kurt Shaffert
Lecturer in Pastoral Care
kurtshaffert@yahoo.com
James Sherblom
Lecturer
james.sherblom@yale.edu
Rochelle A. Stackhouse
Lecturer
rastackhouse@gmail.com
Frederick J. Streets
Associate Professor (Adjunct) of Pastoral Theology
Frederick.Streets@yale.edu
Julie Vance
Instructor in English as a Second Language
julie.vance@yale.edu
Audrey West
Visiting Professor of Lutheran Studies
awest@lstc.edu
Full Time Research Faculty
Matthew Croasmun
Associate Research Scholar
matthew.croasmun@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3201
Website
Sarah Farmer
Associate Research Scholar
sarah.farmer@yale.edu
Website
Angela Gorrell
Associate Research Scholar
angela.gorrell@yale.edu
Website
Jan L. Hagens
Assistant to the Dean for Continuing Education; Research Scholar, Center for Faith and Culture; Lecturer, Arts and Sciences
jan.hagens@yale.edu
Ryan McAnnally-Linz
Associate Research Scholar
ryan.mcannally-linz@yale.edu
Website
Kenneth P. Minkema
Executive Editor, Jonathan Edwards Center
kenneth.minkema@yale.edu
Margaret Olin
Senior Research Scholar
margaret.olin@yale.edu
Visiting Andover Newton Faculty
Sarah Drummond
Visiting Professor of Ministerial Leadership and Assistant Dean
sarah.drummond@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-9954
Website
Stephen Mark Heim
Visiting Professor
stephen.heim@yale.edu
Gregory Mobley
Visiting Professor
gregory.mobley@yale.edu
Other Yale Faculty
John Grim
Senior Lecturer and Senior Research Scholar in Religion and Ecology
john.grim@yale.edu
Markus Rathey
Professor in the Practice of Music History
markus.rathey@yale.edu
Matthew Riley
Lecturer, School Of Forestry And Environmental Studies
matthew.riley@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-5825
Mary Evelyn Tucker
Senior Lecturer and Senior Research Scholar in Religion and Ecology
maryevelyn.tucker@yale.edu